The Raleigh Jaycees Scholarship Program

Download the 2018 applications here:


Established by the Raleigh Jaycees in 2003, the following scholarships promote student achievement for those who have demonstrated “Leadership Development Through Community Service.” Students must be nominated by an Administrator, School Counselor, Employer or Community Service Supervisor. Criteria include merit, character, and leadership and community activities.


THREE  awards will be given in 2018. Maximum amount for each award is a one-time amount of $1000. Scholarships may be applied to expenses for tuition, required fees, and required books. Scholarships will be awarded prior to the beginning of the Fall 2018 semester.In addition to our regular scholarships for a 2 year and 4 year program there is a third  scholarship available in 2018 thanks to an anonymous donor.  The third scholarship is available to any student entering a STEM (science, technology, engineering,, and mathematics) program

Selection of Recipients

Raleigh Jaycees Scholarship Fund Committee (RJCSF) has the sole responsibility for selecting award recipients.

Official Rules

In order to be eligible for a Raleigh Jaycees Leadership and Community Development Scholarship,applicants must complete the application form in its entirety and return it with supporting attachments in one envelope to the RJCSF committee. Only complete applications received by May 25, 2018 will be considered.Scholarship recipients will be selected on the basis of length of commitment and quality of leadership responsibilities in community and school activities, awards and honors, recommendations, and academic record. RJCSF has sole responsibility for the selection of award recipients and its decision will be final. Recipients will be notified by July 31, 2018.

More Information

For more information about the scholarships, download the JC-scholarship-info-2018 If you have questions, please email RJCSF at

Previous Recipients

Congratulations to the winners of past Raleigh Jaycee Scholarships!


  • College or University – Kristin Freeman


  • College or University – Annie Clark
  • Community or Technical College – Kim Bagley


  • Leadership Development – Michael Hoover
  • Leaders of Tomorrow – Sonya Lorenson
  • Community Development – Stacey Simeone


  • Leadership Development – Hien The Phung
  • Citizen of Distinction – Russell Bienes
  • Community Development – Jessica Oliver
  • Leaders of Tomorrow – Camellia Mclean